Youth Code of Ethics Awards

The Club distributes Youth Code of Ethics awards to local high school students each year. Medallions are given to each student based on their display of honesty, loyalty and overall character, in addition to scholastic and community achievements. The Lynchburg Rotary Club also awards one $500 college scholarship each year to one of the Youth Code of Ethics Award winners. The 2013 scholarship recipient is Josh Daniel Osinga from E. C. Glass High School.

2013 Youth Code of Ethics Award Winners

E. C. Glass High School

Sophia Bolton & Josh Daniel Osinga


Heritage High School

Philem Andress & Avery Lamar Reed


Lynchburg Christian Academy

Raise Clark & Samuel James Laughman


Holy Cross

Brian Loftus & Laura Wingfield


New Covenant Schools

Josh Aultice & Lizzie Erhartic


Virginia Episcopal School

Sumner Higginbotham & Jenna Pierce